See how you can support the museum through the AMC Museum Foundation Donate Today →

AMC Museum Foundation, Inc.

Purpose of the Foundation

The Air Mobility Command Museum Foundation is a Private Non-Profit Organization IAW AFI 34-223 and IRS Regulation Section 501(c)3. It operates on Dover AFB with the consent of the 436th Airlift Wing Commander. Its operation is contingent on compliance with the requirements and conditions of all applicable Air Force Instructions and federal, state and local laws governing similar civilian activities.

The purpose of the Air Mobility Command Museum Foundation is to support the Air Mobility Command Museum (AMC Museum) in its mission as an aviation and aerospace, education, scientific, cultural, historical and inspirational facility for the general public and the Air Force community. The AMC Museum is part of the Air Force Heritage System and is an official Air Force entity.

Hangar Digest Past Issues

Click on the links to read past issues of our quarterly newsletter, Hangar Digest. Catch up on the news and history you may have missed! To have your own Hangar Digest mailed to you, become a member today!

Meet Our Board Members


  • AMC Museum Director
    Johnny Taylor
    GS-12, USAF

IRS Forms

Below is an AMC Museum Foundation, Inc. Form 990 from the Internal Revenue Service: